A post from Overblog

Published on by Kelsey Jackson

Time. Time is such a strange construct. It never used to confuse me as much as it does nowadays. Tonight I was sitting on my couch and my mom said "now that it's been a couple months" I went to correct her on how absurdly wrong she was until I realized she was right. Which confused me so much. How is it possible that it's been a couple of months. It feels like literally the other day I was with you and then it happened. Everything. That whole week feels like it just happened. But somehow it's been 115 days. You stop time for me. Freeze it. But only for me my world stops while everyone else's keeps going. You made a week feel like a month but at the same time one day. And now you've made 115 days seem like one week and somehow forever.

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post