A post from Overblog

Published on by Kelsey Jackson

Last night. After I finally fell asleep from pure exhaustion. I dreamt of you. For hours upon hours it seemed. It felt as if you occupied all of my sleep. This time though was different than the last. You weren't alive in this dream, but still I saw you. There was a vigil or something for you at brooks. And I was waiting in this room surrounded by these memory books some of you and I some of you and Kyle and then some little diaries you had written. I was a mess. Couldn't stop balling my eyes out. Aggressively crying. Then it was almost time to go and there was someone else in the room with me, I was still crying but she was just getting ready. And there you were. You were talking about her. It was like one of those corny movies and I was the person who could see ghosts and you were just talking, just about the little things this girl was doing and how much you loved her for these little things and how much you missed it. I began to cry even harder not only because there you were, yet it wasn't you, but I was also crying because this poor girl that you loved couldn't hear the beautiful things you said or see you as you stood before us. Then she left but I stayed back I decided I was too much of a mess. I couldn't pull myself together. So I stayed in that little room and cried. Then your mom came she hugged me then gave a little chuckle. She for some reason thought it would be funny to draw marker where my mascara had run. So she colored my face in and said "beautiful". After that I woke up. But I wish I didn't just so I could have the possibility of seeing you again, hearing you again. It's so scary when I do but at the same time I love that it happens sometimes.

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post