A post from Overblog

Published on by Kelsey Jackson

I'm scared. I'm scared because I've already been on this planet without your exuberating soul for 154 days. I'm scared because as of tomorrow I will start my first year without you. 2016. Without my best friend. I'm scared because with January comes my birthday and my birthday always seemed to come with you in all of your surprising ways. I'm scared because I don't want a fresh start without you. Any start without you sucks honestly it's truly terrible. I'm going to Boston on the fifth. I'll visit you but it won't be the same. I won't be able to feel the love of our friendship surge through me as we hug. I won't get to hear the gossip you've gotten since summer. I won't have you. Which feels so wrong. That I'll be there but you won't be. They say you're in a better place but I would be too if you were here with me. I helped my mom make a picture book of you. There I was again making another scrapbook basically that had pictures of you and I in it. This time I didn't have you next to me laughing and helping. This time I won't be able to look back at our pictures with you in this book. I helped my mom make this book, filled with pictures of you and Claire and Caroline me Kyle Kevin and some of your close friends. They all shared pictures for the book so we could put it together.

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post